Bullet Journal Sleep Tracking

Bullet Journal Sleep Tracker | LifeofProjects.jpg

 

I’ve been on the struggle bus for a few weeks, and this past week is clear evidence of the struggle. For some reason I keep waking up in the middle of the night and lying awake for 2-3 hours.

I guess I shouldn’t say I lay there. I used to, but this happened so much I read up on what to do if you wake up and can’t go back to sleep. I’ve been trying all the tips: Don’t look at your phone, don’t look at the clock, get out of bed, go read a book, do some meditation, don’t watch tv. Tried it all.

Still awake.

Because this happens so much I’ve started tracking it in my Bullet Journal. I used filled in circles for nights I slept all night and open circles for nights I was awake for more than 20 minutes. Then I tracked the total sleep time in a line graph.

Sleep Tracking | LifeofProjects.JPG

That was a week ago and here’s this week:

Sleep Tracker | LifeofProjects.JPG

As you can see, it’s all over the place. The only reason I got into the “green zone” there is because of benedryl and…wine.

I think what impacts my sleep most has been my lack of consistency. So I worked hard all weekend to set myself up well for this week. Of course that included a lot of planning! I planned out our meals, did meal prep, planned my workouts, set aside things I would need this week, and of course made my plan in my Bullet Journal.

I am hoping I can stay on track this week and not let life-things get in my way and impact my sleep schedule.

This month I also added a “Bed before 9pm” and a “no TV” tracker to my monthly trackers. So far I’ve not been great at it but after reviewing this weekend I feel like I can make progress and do better the second half of the month. Either way, I’m going to keep working on my sleep habits and tracking them for now!

Bedtime Tracker | LifeofProjects.JPG

Do you track your sleep in your Bullet Journal? What parts of sleep do you track? Has it helped you? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

