Bullet Journal July Weekly #3

Bullet Journal July Weekly | LifeofProjects.jpg

 

How’s it going?

Over here things have been a little hectic. I’ve been really exhausted and not able to keep up with things. So Friday I finally gave in and went to the doctor for some tests. She had some thoughts on what it might be (nothing serious) but we are waiting on the test results to come back before she makes any suggestions.

In the meantime I’m working on being more consistent so that perhaps I will be less stressed, sleep better, and therefore have more energy. Consistency was my word of the year for 2017 so I’m trying to keep that in mind as I move forward.

I often lose consistency over the weekends as is evidenced by this blank page:

Bullet Journal Fail | Lifeofprojects.JPG

It wouldn’t be a big deal if it only happened on super busy weekends…but it’s every weekend. Every weekend I have to go back and fill things in. I am going to try and work on this in the next week.

I also don’t do the best job at filling in my weekly spread to add things into the week as they come…but I did try to fill it in a little this weekend….so maybe that counts?

Week of July 16 | LifeofProjects.JPG

I’m sticking with the cactus/succulent theme both in my Bullet Journal…and in my house….

New Family Members | Lifeofprojects.JPG

These little guys came home with us this weekend from our local nursery! We got a discount since that one seems to be looking a little worse for wear but I’m hoping I can rehab him. We shall see.

For this week, again more succulents. Still tracking sleep and trying to keep on top of things. I really think I’m liking the monthly theme rather than weekly.

Before The Pen | LifeofProjects.JPG

How is your week going? Do you use monthly themes or weekly? No theme? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

